Marching Past

 

I’m sorry I missed last weeks post, I broke a wheel (tore my calf muscle) and spent the week doing nothing. I’ve just spent the whole of this week playing catch up and so the entry this week is going to be a quick one.

With the deadline rolling up quickly for the Oakey Historical Museum Society Anzac Day commemorative gathering, we’ve been furiously gathering details for the display. We’ve almost finished the commemorative handout and I’ve started work on some of the posters for the display too. While looking through our historical picture collection I found some past ANZAC Day marches that show the old cenotaph and the new memorial and I thought I would share.blog memorial 4

blog memorial 2

blog memorialblog memorial 3

Leave a Reply

